Saturday, February 23, 2008

EMC album The Show coming soon

EMC, the new super group comprised of legendary Juice Crew member Masta Ace, Punchline & Wordsworth,and Stricklin are set to release their debut album The Show on March 25th.

"The Show" will be released on M3 Records and distributed by Traffic Entertainment Group. The foursome became extremely close while touring together in 2001, and their fans recognized the chemistry onstage right away. "The group idea was a natural progression of the relationships we all made from being on the road together," says Ace. "It’s not just about the music with us, we are pretty much like brothers."

EMC started a feeding frenzy with the release of the 12" single "E.M.C" in 2007, and are now ready to bring the world "The Show." The album features appearances from Sean Price, Little Brother, Ladybug Mecca (of Digable Planets) and Money Harm (of Product G & B), with production from The Are, Ayatollah, Nicolay, Koolade, Quicy Tones, Frequency, and J. "EMC is a movement and hip-hop should get ready for something really special," says Stricklin. "It’s about to be a problem !"